Why buy when you can ‘Rent the Runway’!

Good morning my wonderful readers!

My coworker Angelica recently introduced me to this amazing website called Rent the Runway. On this site you can rent dresses from various designers like Nicole Miller, Badgley Mischka or Zac Posen to name a few.
You can rent the dress of your choice for 3 days and it even includes a second size for FREE! Not only does this site have dresses, but it also has handbags and jewelry available to rent as well.

Dresses vary in price from $40-$400 depending on the style and designer.

Accessories available for rent range from $10-$350!

Now I know what you’re thinking… how will I know if the dress will fit? Rent the Runway has a great feature where they give you specific notes about the fit of the dress.

Here is an example of the notes for one dress:

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – bust area is very fitted and does not have any stretch
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted – skirt runs narrow and is very form-fitting
LENGTH: Mid-thigh – (on a 5’5″ model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model’s height is 5’10”.)

(Notes are from www.renttherunway.com)

While I have not had the chance to try this website myself, I have heard a lot of great things about it and decided that it would be selfish if I kept it to myself!

Have you tried this website before or plan or utilizing it soon? Let me know in the comments below!

*I am in no way affiliated with this company! I really think it’s a great concept and wanted to share!*