Review: Garnier curl calm down cream

 

Hey everyone! I mentioned to you all a while back that I bought the Garnier Curl Calm Down Cream to try on my not so manageable curly hair. I recently finished the entire bottle and wanted to share how I feel about the product!

I have pretty curly ringlets that tend to get frizzy without any product in it. I enjoy having a natural look without looking like I have stiff curls. I also have a reasonably large amount of hair.

The cream claims to:

  • 24hr definition, frizz control and intense moisture
  • With nourishing shea
  • Makes hair super soft, with a great curl pattern

(Claims are thanks to the Garnier website!)

Retails for: $4.29

Things I liked:

  • Texture of the cream
  • Smells wonderful!
  • Makes my hair feel soft
  • Packaging! It has a pump!
  • Great for touch ups (For example: If I wanted to pick up my hair on the third day, it would be great to slick back my hair for a messy look.)
  • Price is great!

Things I DIDN’T like:

  • Didn’t do much to my hair without applying other products.
  • Always felt like I had to use a lot of cream to get all my hair.
  • Product didn’t last very long since I always had to use a lot.

All in all, the product felt good on my hair but if I used it alone, it just became a frizzy mess because it didn’t hold my curl very well. If you don’t have frizzy and extremely curly like mine then it might work for you as a light cream to give you some kind of hold. If you have curly hair like mine, I would suggest pairing this product with some sort of mousse and hairspray for a more contained look.

For more reviews, check out the Garnier website!

Please let me know if you know of any other products I should try!

@MandFLove

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

