Complimentary Color Blocking

This is my latest creation on Polyvore! I entered a contest with Timex and this is an outfit I created! I love the simplicity of the colors and movement of all the pieces while still maintaining a classy feel. I also chose some complimentary color blocking pieces that really look well together but aren’t that bright like the wedges and the earrings. I added the hair and makeup pictures because I LOVE the style from the 40’s and this look definitely reminds me of that era.

Lastly, I’m in love with this Timex watch! I’m not a big spender when it comes to watches but this is a pretty nice one for just $45!

Complimentary Color Blocking

Oasis sleeveless blouse
$60 – oasis-stores.com

Mini skirt
£12 – desireclothing.co.uk

Platform wedge
$225 – shoptheshoebox.com

Marc by Marc Jacobs straw handbag
$158 – couture.zappos.com

Paul Smith tote handbag
$40 – paulsmith.co.uk

Dangle earrings
$12,600 – modaoperandi.com

Timex watch
$45 – timex.com
Hope you all have a great day! 🙂
Leave a Reply

