Concealer!

Good Morning everyone and Happy Monday!

I got a request from MommyHoodtoTheHeart to highlight some concealers that have been good to me and I have 2 that I have been using that I feel confident enough to share and recommend with you all!

Cover Girl Simply Ageless Concealer

This has been the concealer that I have been using for months and I have been thoroughly impressed by it. I got it for a littler over $12 so it was a pretty pricey but the pot it comes in has a lot of product and it has lasted me quite a while. I use my finger and pat it lightly under my eyes and it works really great. I always make sure to put the powder I use that day to set it, therefore it will last much longer throughout the day. It also works great with any blemishes that need coverage. My favorite part about this concealer is the way it blends so gracefully!

Revlon Photo Ready Concealer

This has been my newest concealer purchase as I mentioned in my first ever blog post! I got this in a darker shade for the summer since I will probably get a little bit of color. I have not used this concealer as long as the Cover Girl but so far, so good. This is a thicker consistency than the Cover Girl concealer but still blends very well and offers pretty full coverage. I really like that it’s in a stick instead of a pot because the application is a little easier. I also got this on a really good deal, so always look out for a deal since it runs for almost $13 at some places.

All in all, both concealers are great! It depends on your preference. Do you prefer a stick or a pot container? As I mentioned, watch out for deals since they can both run more than $10 at some stores. The name of the concealers have links to pretty good deals so check those out!

Here is a picture of me with no makeup and one with each of the concealers on!

Although I have these two, there are still a few concealers I have been wanting to try!

Benefit Erase Paste

MAC Studio Finish Concealer

Sonia Kashuk Concealer Palette

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind

Hope this was helpful! What are you favorite concealers!?ย 

2 thoughts on “Concealer!

Leave a Reply

