Red Lipstick!

First and foremost, I just want to say thank you to anyone and everyone who is taking their time to read my blog! I really appreciate and hope you continue reading it 🙂

I’d also like to give a big shout-out to my friends, family and coworkers for all the support! Love you all! Special thanks to Yarlen for giving me a bunch of makeup years ago that served as my inspiration!

Now on to the red lipstick!

I know what you’re thinking, summer is coming along, time to put away the red lipstick and bust out the other bright colors. Well see I LOVE red lipstick and think it is so flattering on so many people who I consider it a year-round staple in my makeup bag.

I have a few favorites that I have accumulated throughout the years but still wish I had a few more!

From Left to Right: MAC Russian Red, MAC Diva, NYX Amsterdam, NYC Sheer Red, Revlon Lip Butter in Candy Apple

MAC Russian Red

This is a great color for my light complexion! It’s bright but looks good and makes my teeth look white! It’s great with staying power but it may be a little drying since it’s a matte formula.

MAC Diva

This is a beautiful dark shade of red that compliments many skin tones! It may look scary but once you give it a try, I promise you will really enjoy it!

NYX Lip Cream in Amsterdam

This is a discovery that I made about a year or two ago and I can honestly say that it’s the best long wearing product from my collection. However, it’s a matte shade so I have a lot of problems with my lips getting dried. In order to minimize the dryness, I apply a thin coat of the EOS lip balm before applying and throughout the day if I ever reapply. This brand has many different and amazing shades! (I have a nude one called Stockholm that is beautiful!)

NYC Color Sheer Red

This is a color that I bought after hearing all of Emily Noel‘s rave about the product. She is very right about the shade because it is very work appropriate and a very nice color to ease in if you’re not used to wearing red. Also you can’t beat it at $.99 sometimes when there is a deal! (Normal price is $1.99! What a steal!)

 

Revlon Lip Butter in Candy Apple

I got this one when all the hype about Lip Butters started just to see if I would like it as well. I will say that I like it but the staying power isn’t as good but I really enjoy the color and the moisture because I don’t have to worry about it drying out my lips or having to apply lip balm every single time.

Quick Tip: Whenever I really need the lipstick to last a while, I use Jordana’s Easy Liner in Sedona Red to line my lips before applying the lipstick!

Red Shades I want to try:

Beyoncé Red

NYX Electra

Funny Red Lipstick Story

Last November while men where celebrating No Shave November, I decided that women needed something as well! That’s where the REDvolution started of Red Lipstick November which then transpired in December, January… etc! Anytime you see any of my co workers, we are usually wearing red lipstick and I love it! Shout-out to all the ladies on my team! 🙂

Moral of the story: TRY RED LIPSTICK!

 

**What are your favorite Red Shades? Any suggestions on some that I should try?**

One thought on “Red Lipstick!

Leave a Reply

